Rosario elected Region-1’s BM League chair

November 11, 2019 at 9:19 pm Leave a comment

By Mortz C. Ortigoza

LINGAYEN – A seasoned provincial board member (BM) of Pangasinan has been elected chairman of the League of Board Members of Region 1 to serve from years 2019 to 2022.

BM Jeremy Agerico “Ming” Rosario showed to this newspaper the texts of his Oath of Office which reads, “solemnly swear that I will faithfully abide and conscientiously discharge to the best of my ability the duties of my position, that I will dedicate myself to attain the goal and objectives of my league”.

 He was sworn  by Department of Interior & Local Government Region-1 Director James F. Fadrilan.

Rosario said being the top honcho of the roughly sixty provincial legislators has indispensable obligation to the country.

 “I will bear true faith and allegiance to the Republic of the Philippines, defend its constitution and follow the lawful orders of its duly constituted authorities, that I impose upon myself this obligation voluntarily without mental reservation or purpose of evasion so help me God,” his oath said.

Rosario, a medical doctor, finished his six years’ two term as BM in year 2013, chose to run but failed to clinch the mayorship of the first class town Manaoag in that same year.

In the 2016 Election he reclaimed easily his old post with the highest number of votes in the Fourth District.

Rosario will have his third and last term in the 2022 Election for the same post  in another three years but political kibitzers opined that he will probably not seek it.

Just liked in 2013, he will concentrate his attention and resources for the mayorship of the pilgrim’s town in the next election.

“Formidable mayor Kim Amador will end his third term in 2022 and possible candidates for the mayoralty there are politically weak unlike the seasoned BM Ming. His rumored vice mayoralty tandem is first councilor Ramon Bautista Jr. Ming will be pitted with Vice Mayor Domy Ching who is still looking for his vice mayor,” a pundit, who asked for anonymity, told this writer.

Aside from Rosario, the other elected board members from Pangasinan in the League were: Louie Sison- Secretary General; Margielou Orange Humilde Versoza- Treasurer; Noel Bince – Board of Director; and Chinky Perez-Tababa – Regional- Provincial Representative.

Entry filed under: News.

SUREAid K-Pop Festival opens in Pangasinan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 975,343 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon


Previous issues

Day Watch

November 2019
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,470 other followers

%d bloggers like this: