DILG lauds Pangasinan, 23 LGUs as 2019 SGLG awardees

October 27, 2019 at 10:01 pm Leave a comment

LINGAYEN – The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) in the Ilocos lauded Pangasinan and the 23 local government units in the province who recently passed the 2019 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG).

“Tanggapin ninyo ang aming pagbati. Congratulations to the province of Pangasinan and to the 23 LGUs who have recently passed the 2019 SGLG,” DILG Ilocos Regional Director James Fadrilan said during the Constitutional Reform Provincial Roadshow held on Monday at the Sison Auditorium here.

Pangasinan is among the 17 provinces which passed the redefined “All-in” assessment criteria composed of the following: financial administration; disaster preparedness; social protection; peace and order; business friendliness and competitiveness; environmental protection; and tourism, culture, and the arts.

The province is a consistent performer as this is the fifth time it will receive the SGLG award after receiving it for the past four years.

The 23 LGUs in Pangasinan that also passed the 2019 SGLG include Aguilar, Alaminos City, Alcala, Anda, Asingan, Balungao, Basista, Bayambang, Bugallon, Calasiao, Infanta, Lingayen, Malasiqui, Mangaldan, Mangatarem, Natividad, Rosales, San Carlos City, San Manuel, San Quintin, Sta. Maria, Tayug and Urbiztondo.

Director Fadrilan also thanked the awardees in the entire Ilocos region for their efforts which resulted for Region I to maintain its status, for the fifth time, as the leading SGLG passer with a total of 65 LGUs as awardees this year.

“Salamat po sa inyong napakahalagang ginampanan upang mapanatili for the fifth time na ang Region I ang most number of awardees…best performing region pagdating sa SGLG,” he said.

Aside from Pangasinan, the province of Ilocos Sur will also be conferred with the 2019 SGLG.

In La Union, the awardees include Agoo, Aringay, Balaoan, Bangar, Burgos, Caba, Naguilian, Pugo, Rosario, San Fernando City, San Juan, Sto. Tomas and Tubao.

For Ilocos Sur, winning LGUs are Bantay, Candon City, Caoayan, Galimuyod, Magsingal, Quirino, San Esteban, San Ildefonso, San Juan, San Vicente, Santa, Santa Lucia, Santiago, Sta. Catalina, Sta. Cruz, Sto. Domingo, Suyo, Tagudin and Vigan City.

In Ilocos Norte, awardees are Bacarra, Bangui, Banna, Batac City, Burgos, Currimao, San Nicolas and Vintar.

Fadrilan said the conferment of The Seal will be held at The Manila Hotel on November 4 for Regions I, II, CAR, MIMAROPA and NCR.

As for the remaining regions, the conferment is scheduled on November 5.

Apart from receiving the 2019 SGLG marker, the recipients will also have eligibility to the performance challenge fund to finance their local development projects, and priority access to other programs and capacity development assistance from the DILG. (PIA Pangasinan)

Entry filed under: News.

ASF-affected Bayambang village cordoned off  DTI alerts consumers anew on buying Christmas lights

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 975,740 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon


Previous issues

Day Watch

October 2019
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,470 other followers

%d bloggers like this: