Pangasinan declared as region’s Best NSM province

November 7, 2016 at 5:44 am Leave a comment

By: Elsha Marie B. Soriano
DAGUPAN CITY – The province of Pangasinan is on its way again of becoming the regional Hall of Fame awardee as it received its third citation as the the Best Regional National Statistics Month (NSM) province implementer this year.
The province was first declared as Hall of Fame in 2011 for bagging the citation in 2008 to 2010. It has also earlier earned honors for having been declared as the Best Regional NSM Province Implementer in 2014 and 2015.
The province will be conferred its Hall of Fame Award next year if it sustains an 85 percent rating based on the criteria set by the Regional Statistics Committee (RSC).
Board Member Jeremy Agerico Rosario, head of the steering committee for this year’s NSM celebration, received the award on behalf of Gov. Amado I. Espino, III during the NSM culminating program held at the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) in San Fernando City, La Union on October 27.
The activity, with the theme “Sustainable Development: Making Statistics Count,” is aimed at instilling awareness and appreciation on the importance and value of statistics to the different sectors of the society.
To further promote the objective of the celebration, the RSC in Region 1 conducted region wide competitions such as oration, essay writing, poster and slogan making, statistics quiz, and jingle making for high school and college students as well as for government employees.
Pangasinan champions for the individual competitions are as follows: Jhazmyn Fallorina of Bautista NHS for the oratorical contest-high school category, Mark Anthony Nesperos of PSU Bayambang (college category) with Allyna Claveria of East Integrated School in Dagupan City (secondary) for the poster and slogan making, Gaebrielle Anne Geli Zarate of Urdaneta City NHS (secondary) together with Mark Gerry Oblanca of Pangasinan Provincial Information Office (government employee category) for the essay writing contest.
For the group competition, Colegio de Dagupan with members Tyrah Lorraine Vinluan, Andrelica Borja, Hazel Mae Yumul, Patrick dela Pena, Joshua Bernabe, Erwin James Mosarbas and Alvin Miranda (college category) and Calasiao Comprehensive National High Schol with members  Ezra Ferrer, Mark Angelo Maramba, Joshua Dangoy, Bryan de Leon, Nicole Molina, Allysa Baldemoro and Judiel Cabiles (secondary category) bagged the top spot for the jingle making contest.
During the culminating program, the province of La Union was adjudged as the 1st runner-up followed by Ilocos Sur as 2nd runner-up and Ilocos Norte as the 3rd runner-up. (PIA-1, Pangasinan with reports from Mark Gerry Oblanca)

Entry filed under: News.

San Manuel residents up in arms vs proposed solar power plants Ubaldo praises ABS-CBN, volunteer probation assistants

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 752,073 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon


Day Watch

November 2016
« Oct   Dec »
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,386 other followers

%d bloggers like this: