LMP-Pangasinan officers take oath

September 27, 2016 at 1:45 am Leave a comment

    LINGAYEN – Newly-elected officers of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines-Pangasinan chapter took their oath on Friday promising  better leadership and service for Pangasineneses.
Mayor Ramon Guico III, chapter president of LMP said that in Pangasinan, mayors care for each other because they see the bigger picture of the advocacies for local governance, shunning away self- gratification.
“The key to the progress of our country lies in the local government. If  all  mayors do their part with the support of the national government,  we can really do something for our municipalities,” Guico said during the Induction Ceremony.
Guico said one of the first projects of the league is the construction of a building for the chapter within the capitol compound. He sought help from the provincial government to donate a lot for the purpose.
The chapter president  said the building will be a decent place where the league can hold its events and trainings and install small offices that will align with the vision of the province, to show that they are united  for the betterment of  Pangasinan.

Gov. Amado Espino III, the event’s guest speaker and inducting officer, readily agreed to donate a lot for the league provided that the building to be established will also house the Vice-Mayors League, the Councillor’s League and the Lliga ng mga Barangay-Pangasinan chapters.
“Being a mayor for nine years and now a governor for 76 days, I  know that with all your help, marami tayong magagawa para sa ating probinsiya,” Espino said in his speech.

LMP Executive Vice-President Silverio Alarcio of  Laoac said the mayors in Pangasinan saw the bigger picture for the betterment of the province.
“Ang Pangulong Duterte  naging mayor din kaya nakikita niya  (ang) tunay na pangyayari. Ang problema sa baba, alam niya. We are in the same perspective kaya may win-win solution, para sa karamihan at para sa maliliit nating kababayan,” Alarcio said.
The officers of the league are as follows: President- Mayor Ramon Guico III (Binalonan); Executive Vice- President- Mayor Silverio Alarcio (Laoac); First Vice-President –Mayor Eric Versoza (Dasol); Secretary- Mayor Rebecca Saldivar (San Nicolas); Sub-secretary- Mayor Susan Casareno  (Rosales); Treasurer- Mayor Timoteo Villar III (Sto. Tomas); Sub-Treasurer- Joseph Arman Bauzon (Calasiao);  Auditor-Mayor Alimar Briana (Mabini); Business Manager- Mayor Manolito De Leon (Basista); Public Relations Officer -Mayor Noel Anthony Geslani  (Malasiqui).
The District Representatives are composed of:  Mayor Roberto Arcinue (1st District); Mayor Simplicio Rosario (2nd)); Mayor Carlito Zaplan (3rd ); Mayor Constante Agbayani (4th ); Mayor Amadeo Espino (5th ) and Mayor Heidee Chua (6th). (VHS/PIA-Pangasinan) 

Entry filed under: News.

MAGANES: Kudos to the Civil Service awardees of Pangasinan! Urdaneta closes landfill on other LGUs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 713,980 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon


Day Watch

September 2016
« Aug   Oct »
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,374 other followers

%d bloggers like this: