Perez-Galicia wins anew as PCL-Pangasinan prexy

August 14, 2016 at 10:16 pm Leave a comment

By Virgilio Sar. Maganes
DAGUPAN CITY- More than 250 of the 421 city and municipal councilors in Pangasinan gave their votes anew to San Manuel Councilor Sheila Marie S. Perez-Galicia to head the Philippine Councilors League (PCL)-Pangasinan Chapter last August 10 at the CSI Stadia here.
Perez-Galicia was pitted against Lingayen Councilor Juday De Leon Vargas who was backed up by Governor Amado “Pogi” Espino III, 5th District Rep. Amado T. Espino Jr. and 2nd District Rep. Leopoldo Bataoil.
Prior to the election, Perez-Galicia said she was nervous as her opponent has formidable political backing but she was confident of winnng because of her track record as the incumbent president of the organization.
She is now on her second term as PCL-Pangasinan President, which will end in 2019.
She will be also an ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (Provincial Board) representing the local legislators in the province.
Vargas, who heads the Team 1 Pangasinan, accepted her defeat and congratulated Prez-Galicia even as she promised to cooperate with the newly elected officers of the organization.
The Team Unity of Perez-Galicia was able to get 10 seats compared to Vargas’ five seats in the 15 officers of PCL-Pangasinan Chapter.

” Our medical and dental services to the members of PCL will continue. We will strengthen the organization during the convention. We have to support President Duterte’s war against illegal drugs,” she said.
She also extended her congratulations to the newly elected officers and the losing candidates and urged them to work in unity with her.
” I will continue to take care of the PCL-Pangasinan Chapter. I’ve never been greedy to my position and continue to support its cause,” Perez-Galicia said.
Aside from Perez-Galicia, the other elected officers are:Vice President-Carol Dizon-Sison (Alaminos City),Secretary-General-Margielou Orange Humilde-Verzosa (Alaminos City),
Treasurer- Ellen Alipio ( Binmaley); Auditor-Manny Datuin (Calasiao); PRO-Ma. Andrea Verzosa-Meneses (Lingayen) and Business Manager- Keri Domantay (Malasiqui).
The Board of Directors are composed of: Charlie Rosete (Agno), Nicholi Jan Louie Q. Sison (Villasis), Ramon Bautista Jr. (Manaoag), Joshua V. Viray (Asingan), Patrick V. Revita (Rosales), Alvin Bravo (San Nicolas),Noel Apolinario Bautista (Binalonan) and Vivien G. Peria (Mapandan).

Entry filed under: News.

SM mounts biggest ‘Pokemon Go Lure Party’ Mayor Bobom to file libel against newsman, Manila Times

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 766,689 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon


Day Watch

August 2016
« Jul   Sep »
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,388 other followers

%d bloggers like this: