Pangasinan jueteng whistleblower feels abandoned

March 7, 2016 at 12:38 am Leave a comment


 

By Brando Cortez
 

A former mayor of Pangasinan town said he was abandoned by people who gave him support when he filed plunder charge against the governor.

nani guv

Governor Amado T. Espino and Alaminos City Former Mayor Hernani Braganza: Both were bitter rivals in the 2013 gubernatorial election, but are now allies in the 2016 poll.  Photo was taken when the governor attended the meeting of the vice mayor of Alaminos City last December. The vice mayor is supported by the duo in his mayoralty bid.

Liberal Party candidate for mayor of Bugallon Rodrigo Orduña said he stood by his affidavit that for several years, he gave PhP2,500,000 weekly to Pangasinan governor Amado Espino Jr.
 
“Sa kamay ko dumadaan yung para sa kanya na galing sa jueteng,” Orduña said.
 
He said that he then had the support of Alaminos City mayor Hernani Braganza, LP presidential bet Mar Roxas,  Archbishop Oscar Cruz, Bishop Deogracias Iñiguez when he filed the plunder charge with the Ombudsman.
 
Orduña also said  he lost his respect for Braganza because he is now allied with Espino in Pangasinan politics.
 
“Minsan kasi, alam niyo sa pulitika walang permanenteng kaaway, walang permanenteng kaibigan. Pero, nung kami’y magkasama ni Nani Braganza, napakataas ng aking pagtingin sa kanya dahil noong panahon ng pagsasama namin nagsasabi siya ng mga maling ginagawa ni Governor Espino. At ako’y naniniwala naman. Parang tingin ko sa kanya’y may prinsipyo. Pero ngayon , nang mabalitaan ko na nagsasama na sila ni (Espino) ay minsan natatawa ako sa aking sarili na meron palang mga tao na pati sarili niyang dura ay kaya nilang dilaan,” said Orduña.
 
He said  then Interior and Local Governments Secretary Mar Roxas promised to build a strong case against  Espino but nothing happened.

 
“Tatawagan ko po si Gov. Espino ipaalam sa kanya ito. Sa ating media, ipapaalam ko po kay Gov. Espino na kumuha po kayo ng mahusay na abugado dahil di po ito madadaan sa pulitika, di po ito madadaan sa kampihan o kakilala. Dadaan po ito sa legal na proseso na tama,” Roxas was quoted then. 
 
Orduña said he has lost contact with Bishops Cruz and Iñiguez.
 
Orduña alleged that Espino was behind efforts to weaken the plunder case against governor Espino by buying off Fernando Alimagno alyas ‘Boy Bata’ to recant.

 
“Ang sabi sa akin ni Boy Bata ang nagbayad sa kanya si Governor Espino sa halagang PhP10 milyon para mag-recant.” Orduña said.
 
“Naiwan ako, nag-iisa ako ngayon na tumatayo. Kaya hanggang sa ngayon ay tintayuan ko pa. ako’y naghihintay lang kung anuman ang desisyon ng ombudsman. Ako’y iimpormahan na magdagdag pa ng mga ibang tao na makapag corroborate dun sa aking sinumpaang salaysay. Dahil nga yung, importante yung statement ni Boy Bata na inatras sa halagang sampung milyon,” said Orduña.
 
Orduña believes that the Ombudsman will decide favorably on his plunder case agsinst Espino.
 
“Naniniwala ako na kung gagawin ng Ombudsman ang kanilang trabaho siguro makakarating sila sa isang conclusion na maaring sabihin na totoo lahat yung sinabi ko,” Orduña added.
 
 
Entry filed under: News.

Poe wants more solar, wind power for country Villasis conducts first-aid training

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 632,475 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon

Photobucket

Day Watch

March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,341 other followers


