North of Manila Grace Poe campaign kicks off in Pangasinan

February 8, 2016 at 8:28 am Leave a comment


By Brando Cortez
The North of Manila campaign of the Poe-Escudero Team will  start in Pangasinan, the home province of Fernando Poe Jr. WOL_1675.jpg TOP OF THE WORLD. Senator Grace Poe, shown here with supporters in Pozorrubio town, again leads the presidential race candidates. She is coming back to Pangasinan to start the campaign on February 12.     WILLIE LOMIBAO

Friends of Grace Poe chairman Rosendo So said Pangasinan will host the first official campaign sortie of independent presidential candidate Grace Poe and her team on February 12 for Northern and Central Luzon in Dagupan City, Calasiao and San Carlos City.
So said Poe, who had been to Pangasinan on many consultation visits with different sectors, will be coming with vice presidential candidate Francis Chiz Escudero and the senatorial slate of Gobyernong may Puso.
“Magkasama si Senator Grace Poe na ‘Anak ng Pangasinan’ at si Sen Chiz Escudero na ‘Tunay na Kaibigan ng Pangasinan’ pati ang mga senators sa ticket nila ang tatangapin ng mga supporters from Northern and Central Luzon,” So said.
The senatorial line up of the Poe-Escudero Team includes Roman Romulo, Isko Moreno Domagoso, Neri Colmenares, Samuel Pagdilao, Sherwin Gatchalian, Lorna Kapunan, Edu Manzano, Migz Zubiri, Dick Gordon, Susan Ople, Ralph Recto and Tito Sotto.

In an interview with Manila Bulletin, Poe said she would still attribute her life to the couple that raised her.
“It doesn’t matter who it is. The important thing is who raised me, because the larger part of my life was really spent with Ronald Alan Poe and (Jesusa) Sonora Poe,” she said, using her adoptive parents’ real names.
“So, however I began, whatever my genetic lineage is, I think the values I learned from my parents is what makes me what I am today,” added the senator.
“My only prayer to God is that if I do find my real family, my biological family, is that they are good and decent people. And so far, the ones I’ve met along the way, the ones I think were probably (my kin), well so far it has not turned out that way.
“But the ones I’ve met, made me trust more in the goodness of people. Maraming pang disenteng tao na lumalapit not so much to gain popularity or have any financial reward. In fact, the ones who volunteered are not asking for anything. They just want to help and it’s making me believe again in humanity,” Poe said.
Pangasinan’s 1,705,260  ranks third in terms of highest number of registered voters for the May 9, 2016 elections

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

SMUGGLING Grace, Chiz, Senatorial ticket coming Feb. 12 in P’gasinan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 569,547 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon

Photobucket

Day Watch

February 2016
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829  
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,337 other followers


