MAGANES: Amused and bewildered!

October 25, 2015 at 10:08 pm Leave a comment


vir
I never thought that my recent filing of candidacy as governor will be given much attention of the mouthpieces of the Espino administration in their radio commentary programs.

It never sank into my mind the popularity caused by their commentaries such that in places where I went in these past few weeks, many people both known to me and strangers approached me and offered their help in my future campaign. I reciprocated their good natured gestures with grins with thoughts toying in my mind that the commentaries hurled for and against me are doing wonderful works in the realms of politics. Hahahaha!

So I am now the center of tirades by the Espino camp. They were speculating as to why I filed my candidacy under the National Unity Party (NUP)- the party that gave certificates of nomination and acceptance (CONA) to Governor Amado T. Espino Jr. and his son who are running for 5th District representative and governor, respectively. But their CONAs were short-lived. It was only four days since their filing of their candidacies last October 13 and have to be recalled on October 16, the day I filed together with my slate of candidates.

I am personally amused by the attention I am getting over the continuous tirades over the Espino camp’s radio commentary programs. One anchor even questioned my capability to embark a provincewide campaign, saying I don’t even have a car or any vehicle to use. How silly and immature this anchor was! I don’t know if their group is conducting political analysis and strategies. I don’t know if they are just reacting for the heck of it, which I don’t mind either. That anchor, who is known for his stupidity, might not be aware how politics work, at least, in this part of the province. Hahahaha, again!

The shifting of tirades from Mark Cojuangco to me has spawned political confusion. Cojuangco who has heightened his campaign and widened his popularity over his perceived gubernatorial nemesis in 2016 elections, has likely been grinning. The cheap antics of Espino camp has given him the edge of increasing the people’s awareness of his candidacy much so in espousing his development programs for Pangasinan. And the more I will be receiving lengthy tirades, the more that people will remember me with the “anointed son” left behind and thrown into oblivion as the election period comes close.

Why not a little bit of sleeping in my dreamland? Cojuangco against Maganes for Governor in 2016? Will it not be great? And how about the “anointed son”? Oh I don’t care about his candidacy, a bit. Hahahahaha! Another big laugh, huh?

Well, meantime that the election period is not yet around as it will just start on January 10, 2016, we are free to speculate political developments in the province.

********

I am bewildered by how my mayor friends in the 5th and 6th Districts mustered to run for re-election unopposed in their municipalities and city. It’s not surprising though that politicians in their areas have no guts running against them because they have shown exemplary performance during their administrations.

Who are these unopposed mayors in the 2016 election? Urdaneta City Mayor Amadeo Gregorio “Bobom” Perez IV, Laoac Mayor Silverio Alarcio, Binalonan Mayor Ramon ” Monmon” Guico III, Sto. Tomas Mayor Timoteo “Dick” Villar Jr. and Sta. Maria Mayor Teodoro Ramos.

To them my heartfelt congratulations. There’s no need for them to spend so much for their campaigns. This goes to show that efficient and effective leaders will be most loved by their town mates.

These unopposed mayoralty aspirants belong to the Nationalist People’s Coalition (NPC) chaired by gubernatorial aspirant Mark O. Cojuangco.

I hope they could concentrate campaigning for Cojuangco during the campaign period on March 25 to May 7, 2016.

( For comments, email me at emperorvirgil@yahoo.com. Visit my blog The Roving Pen at http://www.virgilmaganes.wordpress.com. Listen to my radio programs ” Ang Bagong Bayan Po(e)” aired over DZRD Sonshine Radyo Dagupan City, Mondays to Fridays at 8:00-9:00 AM and ” On Your Marks,2nd Edition” over DWPR Radyo Asenso,- Mondays to Fridays at 10:15-11:15 AM)

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

WAIST DEEP EDITORIAL : Pulitika sa panahon ng kalamidad

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to Northern Watch Online.You are visitor no.

  • 570,302 since Feb. 10, 2009

Events Watch

sugod agri-expo Photobucket

Last Week’s Cartoon

Photobucket

Day Watch

October 2015
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Regional blogs & blog posts
Regional blogs
Media blogs
Opinion blogs
Community blogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,337 other followers


